Page 4 - Engine Professional magazine
P. 4

CONTENTS
4 FROM THE EDITOR
6 INDUSTRY NEWS
10 ROckER aRM RaTIO By Mike Mavrigian
28 gM lT2 v8 ENgINE By Dave Hagen
32 aNaTOMY OF a pERFORMaNcE ENgINE bEaRINg
By Dan Begle
40 WHaT DOES a FUEl STabIlIzER DO? By Eric Bjornstad
42 pOlYMER cOaTINgS FOR RacE ENgINE bEaRINgS By Dr. Dmitri Kopeliovich
54 DURaMax HEaD gaSkET SEalINg By Brian Roberts
58 caMSHaFT NEEDlE ROllER bEaRINgS
By Mike Mavrigian
68 E-cOMMERcE TO cONTINUE TakEOvER OF THE aUTOMOTIvE aFTERMaRkET INDUSTRY
By Melissa Lewis
70 pROSIS pRO By Steve Fox
Milestone and Improvements
74 DIESEl ENgINE FaIlURE aNalYSIS By Dave Hagen
86 NEglEcTED ROTOcOIlS By Steve Scott
92 TEcHNIcal bUllETINS
98 ON THE SaME pagE Engine Building Book Reviews
By Dave Hagen
100 pRODUcT NEWS 102 MaRkETplacE
10
32
42
58
Engine Professional® magazine (ISSN 1945-7634) is published quarterly by Automotive Engine Rebuilders Association. Copyright 2019 AERA. Subscription rates: $70 per year, outside the United States $90, single copy $20. Publication, editorial and business office: 875 Feinberg Court, Suite 106, Cary, IL 60013. Editorial: 815-526-7600, Advertising: 815-526-7600, Circulation: 815-526-7600. Send change of address to the above. The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the various authors in this magazine are those of the individual authors and not of the Automotive Engine Rebuilders Association, which disclaims all responsibility for them.
2 OCT-DEC 2019 engine professional
74
VOLUME 12, NUMBER 4
PUBLISHER
AERA - Engine Builders Association 875 Feinberg Court, Unit 106
Cary, IL 60013 U.S.A. 815-526-7600
815-526-7601 fax
Chairman of the Board
Tony Pontillo Kenosha, WI
First Vice Chairman
Gary Lewis Sonoma, CA
Second Vice Chairman
Corey Schlegelmilch Exeter, NE
Treasurer
Jay Miller Minneapolis, MN
President
Jim Rickoff Cary, IL
EDITOR
Jim Rickoff jim@aera.org
ASSOCIATE EDITOR
Dave Hagen dave@aera.org
TECHNICAL EDITORS
Steve Fox steve@aera.org
Mike Mavrigian birchwdag@frontier.com
Rob Munro rob@aera.org
Brian Roberts brian@aera.org
GRAPHIC DESIGN
Maria Beyerstedt maria@aera.org
ADVERTISING SALES
Jim Rickoff jim@aera.org
Ron McMorris ron@aera.org
CIRCULATION
Amanda Harmening amanda@aera.org
MEMBERSHIP SERVICES
Karen Tendering karen@aera.org


































































































   2   3   4   5   6