Page 4 - Engine Professional Magazine
P. 4

CONTENTS
4 FROM THE EDITOR
6 INDUSTRY NEWS
12 NIGHTHAWK II LS, PART 1 By Mike Mavrigian
42 TOP 10 CAM FAILURE CULPRITS By Brandon Flannery
50 DYNAMIC SEALING By Brian Roberts
56 RECRUITING TOOLS TO HELP FIND QUALIFIED MACHINISTS
By JobDepotUSA.com
58 CADILLAC CT6 3.6L V-6 By Dave Hagen
68 PERFORMANCE PUSHROD TECHNOLOGY
By Mike Mavrigian
82 HOW TO BREAK IN A REBUILT ENGINE
By Steve Scott
86 USING TECHNOLOGY AS A TRAINING TOOL
By Rob Munro
90 PROSIS PRO By Steve Fox
94 TECHNICAL BULLETINS 104 ON THE SAME PAGE
Engine building book reviews by Dave Hagen
106 PRODUCT NEWS 110 MARKETPLACE
42
58
68
82
2
JULY-SEPT 2018 engine professional
Engine Professional® magazine (ISSN 1945-7634) is published quarterly by Automotive Engine Rebuilders Association. Copyright 2018 AERA. Subscription rates: $70 per year, outside the United States $90, single copy $20. Publication, editorial and business office: 875 Feinberg Court, Unit 106, Cary, IL 60013. Editorial: 815-526-7600, Advertising: 815-526- 7600, Circulation: 815-526-7600. Send change of address to the above. The opinions, beliefs and viewpoints expressed by the various authors in this magazine are those of the individual authors and not of the Automotive Engine Rebuilders Association, which disclaims all responsibility for them.
86
VOLUME 11, NUMBER 3
PUBLISHER
AERA - Engine Builders Association 875 Feinberg Court, Unit 106
Cary, IL 60013 U.S.A. 815-526-7600
815-526-7601 fax
Chairman of the Board
Jay Miller Minneapolis, MN
First Vice Chairman
Tony Pontillo Kenosha, WI
Second Vice Chairman
Gary Lewis, Sonoma, CA
Treasurer
Bobby Kammerer Duncan, OK
President
Jim Rickoff Cary, IL
EDITOR
Jim Rickoff jim@aera.org
ASSOCIATE EDITOR
Dave Hagen dave@aera.org
TECHNICAL EDITORS
Steve Fox steve@aera.org
Chuck Lynch chuck@aera.org
Mike Mavrigian birchwdag@frontier.com
Rob Munro rob@aera.org
Brian Roberts brian@aera.org
GRAPHIC DESIGN
Maria Beyerstedt maria@aera.org
ADVERTISING SALES
Jim Rickoff jim@aera.org
Ron McMorris ron@aera.org
CIRCULATION
Amanda Harmening amanda@aera.org
MEMBERSHIP SERVICES
Karen Tendering karen@aera.org


































































































   2   3   4   5   6